Grammys Schmamies

The Grammy nominations came out for those who care. Personally, I lost interestSpringsteen’s Seeger Sessions around the time Jethro Tull won best heavy metal band. I think I was 10.

I figured if Grammy voters couldn’t figure out that there are no flutes in heavy metal then I wasn’t going to bother. I also got a littl tired of watching Bruce Springsteen lose Album of the Year awards to the likes of Lionel Richie and Nora Jones. Let’s not even talk about New Jersey’s own Fountains of Wayne winning best new artist after putting out records for a decade.

Personally, I think music is too subjective to really get excited over the Grammys. The record that gets the most plays on my iPod is the Boss’ Seeger Sessions record and that got a rocking 1 nomination (Best Folk Album). Gee, guess I’m gonna stop listening now.

Anyway for those who care, you can find the nominations here.

JC

Leave a Reply

