Zune Suit Riot

ZuneSlow day today so I took a gander over at Wired and there’s a fairly positive review of Microsoft’s Zune mp3 player. Eliot Van Buskirk and Sean Michaels basically say that yeah there are some flaws with the Zune but you know the iPod ain’t that great either.

I have sort of a love-hate affair with my iPod.  I think I like the  idea of the iPod if only I could get it to work. That’s not entirely fair. After a rocky start, my current iPod has worked pretty much flawlessly as I creep up on the one-year anniversary.

I’d be willing to give the Zune a try if it would play all the tunes I bought from Apple over the last year, which is another big complaint I have about all of these proprietary systems. However, I’ve developed tough skin over the years and I’ve come to expect big media treating me like a big, fat, money-filled teat.

 JC 

Leave a Reply

