Seeing is believing

NJ.com posted this earlier.  I as a property tax payer am skeptical, but you know the tax situation is out of hand when Democrats propose cutting taxes.

Of course, this means the cigarette tax will likely go up 225 percent.

 JC

2 Responses to “Seeing is believing”

  1. Derrick Says:

    From what I understand, NJ voters voted to send a portion of the 8 cents/gallon gas tax to cover transportation costs. I’m sure this cut in property taxes will be made up elsewhere, such as an increase in the gas tax perhaps?

  2. jerseycool Says:

    Raising the gas tax is like the 3rd rail in Jersey politics. I doubt they would do it, but since I now drive to work I wouldn’t be surprised. That’s just the way life works for me.
    JC

Leave a Reply

