Oh What a Knight

I didn’t go to Rutgers but I spent many a night at the Scarlet Pub, Ye Olde Queens Tavern and the Knight Club back in the day. So, in a way I feel as if I was a graduate student of sorts at Rutgers.
College football has never been a big deal in these parts and my theory is that because there is so much interest in pro teams in the area that it’s been hard to build a fan base.

The fact that Rutgers, the largest Div I school in the area outside of
Syracuse, has sucked for so long may have played a small role in that too.

That may change tonight when RU plays it’s biggest game ever against No. 3 Louisville and JerseyCool would like to take this moment to wish the Knights well.

I won’t be at the Scarlet Pub but I will raise a glass for RU from wherever I am. Good luck guys.

JC

Leave a Reply

